Poppie 

Available in: Midwest & New England 

Color: Yellow 

Sex: Male 

Age: 2 years 

Size: Large 


Fffflllleeeegghhhhkkkk... Do you know what that is? That's the noise I make when I lick my nose with my tongue. Ffffllleeegghhhkkk. Isn't that funny? My name's Poppie. Look at me. I'm a gorgeous young man aren't I? Beautiful 2-3 year old, 65 lb. yellow boy. Maybe occasionally totally goofy. I'm ready for my person. Or couple. Or family. Not picky! You know what? I'm ready. I will need a firm handler (pack leader) that is willing to spend the time and resources to give me the exercise and training that I need to make me the fabulous companion I really want to be. I am working on house manners, much needed leash training, and to learning how to take treats nicely. I like other dogs, but can be a bit bossy, so I need to be introduced properly. Can be cat tested if needed. I'm ready for a long term commitment. Like forever. Do you have what it takes? I'm going to need daily exercise throughout my life. Maybe a couch or floor to crash on. Someone to look up at with my super sad face so you'll give me treats. I'm not really sad, I just have to use that face. Works every time. Will you give me 10-12 weeks to settle in to your home? That's about how long it takes for me to realize I'm home. Consistency. Routine. Positive Reinforcement. Exercise. Love. Lots of love please. Belly rubs. See. You need a Poppie in your life. You know you do. Poppie. Poppie. Poppie.

Poppie is neutered, heartworm negative, up-to-date on his vaccinations including rabies and he is micro-chipped. If you would like to show Poppie just how great life can be, please complete our online application and indicate Poppie in the notes section.